Aparthotel Apartments City of Lions ● Daily rent apartments in Lviv
tel.: +38 (096) 668-89-14
City of Lions » Events » Lviv is waiting for Valentine’s Day
День Святого Валентина, Львов | City of Lions

Lviv is waiting for Valentine’s Day

Date: February 14, 2016
Location: location city

Every year on this day, February 14, in the hearts of all lovers coming holiday Valentine’s Day. For Ukraine, it is a relatively young festival. In Catholic Europe, it is celebrated as much as from the XIII century.

This day is associated with the patron saint of lovers a priest and martyr, St. Valentine. He was born in the third century AD. And, as the legend goes, it was ancient Rome, the era of the reign of Emperor Claudius 2nd. In those hard times, according to the law of the emperor, the Roman soldiers were forbidden to marry. However, in violation of this, the priest Valentin, a secret from the world, still crowned in love, eager to be together. When the emperor learned of this, he ordered the execution of Valentine. Priest jailed.

Read about the events of January: The festival “Great Kolyada” | Holiday Pampukha

святой валентин

St. Valentine

While in prison, Valentine met the daughter of a security guard, a blind girl and fell in love with her. Lastly, Valentine left a letter to his lover. So, according to legend, it is a letter, after the death of the priest, Woman healed from blindness. Valentine emperor executed February 14. Since then it is believed that the healing message to Sway Valentine sweetheart and became the first valentine”. And after about 200 years, ie, the priest Valentine Church recognized saints.

Part of the relics of Saint Valentine is located in Ukraine, in our region, in the Church of the Nativity of the Holy Borogoditsy. In 1759, a special document from the Pope, the relics were found genuine.

Attributes inherent in celebration today “Valentine” and red roses, thanks to Charles Duke of Orleans, is also a prison prisoner appeared much later, in the XV century.

In February in Lviv: «The Battle of the choreographers of Ukraine 2016»

  The nearest holiday this time falls on a Sunday. “City of Lionswill follow closely the announcements of cultural events dedicated to the Valentine’s Day and later inform you in the news. In the meantime, we offer you to look at the calendar of events expected this yearall the events in Lviv in 2016.

Book an apartment for the days of the holiday, on our website http://sutky.com.ua. Each of our apartments are close to all the clubs, theaters, concert halls, placed in the central part of the city.

Our apartments for Valentine’s Day:

Посуточно квартира во Львове, ул Курбаса | City of Lions

Rent apartment Lviv, st. Kurbasa 8 –   450 UAH

квартира посуточно Львов, ул Леси Украинки| City of Lions

Apartment for rent on the street. L. Ukrainka, 21  – 630 UAH

Снять посуточно квартиру во Львове, ул Театральная, 8

Daily apartments in Lviv on the street. Theatralnaya, 8  –  420 UAH

Снять квартиру на сутки Львов, ул Смольского, 6

Apartments for rent in Lviv, st. Smolski, 6  – 380 UAH

Advance booking of apartments on the phone: 096-66-88-914

Apartment City of Lions

Clear cart
>

Апарт-отель Апартаменты City of Lions ● Посуточно квартиры во Львове
тел.: +38 (096) 838-23-20; +38 (066) 306-37-13; +38 (063) 369-43-42
Viber, WhatsApp: +38 (097) 784-22-30
City of Lions » Афиша » Львов ждет день Святого Валентина
День Святого Валентина, Львов | City of Lions

Львов ждет день Святого Валентина

Дата: 14 февраля 2016 г.
Место: локации города

Ежегодно, именно в этот день, 14 февраля, в сердца всех влюбленных приходит праздник День святого Валентина. Для Украины это относительно молодой праздник. А в католической Европе его отмечают аж с XIII века.

Напомним, что этот день связывают с покровителем всех влюбленных, священник и мученик, святой Валентин. Родился он в третьем веке нашей эры. И, как гласит легенда, это был древний Рим, эпохи правления императора Клавдия 2-го. В те суровые времена, согласно закону императора, римским воинам воспрещалось жениться. Но, в нарушение этого, священник Валентин, в тайне от мира, все-таки венчал влюбленных, жаждущих быть вместе. Когда императору стало известно об этом, он приказал казнить Валентина. Священника бросили в тюрьму.

Читайте о событиях января: Фестиваль «Велика коляда» | Праздник Пампуха

святой валентин

Святой Валентин венчает влюбленных, репродукция

Находясь в тюрьме, Валентин встретил дочь охранника, слепую девушку и влюбился в нее. На последок, Валентин оставил своей возлюбленной письмо. Так вот, согласно легенде, это письмо, после смерти священника, исцелило девушку от слепоты. Валентина император казнил 14 февраля. С тех пор считается, что целебное письмо Валентина к свей возлюбленной и стало первой «валентинкой». А спустя около 200-т лет, священника Валентина церковь признала святым.

Часть мощей святого Валентина находится в Украине, в нашей области, в храме Рождества пресвятой Борогодицы. В 1759 году, специальным документом от Папы Римского, мощи были признаны подлинными.

Атрибуты, присущие празднику сегодня – «валентинки» и красные розы, благодаря герцогу Чарльзу Орлеанскому, также тюремному узнику, появились гораздо позднее, в XV столетии.

В феврале во Львове: «Битва хореографов Украины 2016 г.»

Ближайший праздник на этот раз выпадает на воскресенье. City of Lions будет внимательно следить за анонсами культурных мероприятий, приуроченных к Дню Святого Валентина и позднее сообщим Вам в своих новостях. А пока предлагаем Вам посмотреть календарь ожидаемых событий в этом году — все события во Львове на 2016 год.

Забронируйте квартиру посуточно, на дни праздника, на нашем сайте http://sutky.com.ua. Каждые из наших апартаментов находятся вблизи всех клубов, театров, концертных площадок, размещенных в центральной части города.

Наши квартиры посуточно для Дня Святого Валентина:

Посуточно квартира во Львове, ул Курбаса | City of Lions

Посуточно квартира Львов, ул. Курбаса, 8      450 грн

квартира посуточно Львов, ул Леси Украинки| City of Lions

Квартира посуточно на ул. Л. Украинки, 21    630 грн

Снять посуточно квартиру во Львове, ул Театральная, 8

Посуточно квартиры во Львове на ул. Театральная, 8     420 грн

Снять квартиру на сутки Львов, ул Смольского, 6

Аренда квартир посуточно во Львове, ул. Смольского, 6     380 грн

Предварительное бронирование квартир по телефону: 096-66-88-914

Апартаменты City of Lions

Очистить корзину
>